Michael Fields Agricultural Institute logo
Fostering Sustainable Agriculture through Research, Education and Policy since 1984

Board of Directors

Ed Erdmann – President
UW-Whitewater, Department of Languages & Literatures

Anders Gurda – Vice President
Pipeline Foods, Agronomy Solutions

Jamshed Patel – Secretary/Treasurer
Foley & Lardner

Robert “Bob” Bower
Hawthorne Valley Farm

Laura Paine
Grazing and Organic Agriculture Specialist

James (Sandy) Syburg
White Oak Farm LLC and Purple Cow Organics, Owner

Brian Wickert
Biodynamic Practitioner

Board of Directors Officers (Ex-Officio Members)

Bill Liebhardt

Wayne Lueders

Beth Bovis